HomeAbout I-APSMembershipPublicationsAwardsPhotochemistry LinksContact UsLogin  

I-APS Awards:  Thomas J. Meyer

Professor Thomas J. Meyer of the University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill, is the winner of the 1997 I-APS Award in Photochemistry. He receives the award in view of his innovative work on electron transfer phenomena, radiationless decay processes in metal complexes, photoelectrochemistry and designing systems that produce a charge separation. Largely as a result of his efforts, rational tuning of the excited states in metal complexes is now possible. Aside from his pioneering research accomplishments, Tom has been a regular at IAPS meetings and, as one of the supporting letters stated: "a consummate representative of inorganic photochemistry".


© 2013 Inter-American Photochemical Society