HomeAbout I-APSMembershipPublicationsAwardsPhotochemistry LinksContact UsLogin  

I-APS Awards:  2008

2008 I-APS Award in Photochemistry

Peter C. Ford
University of California, Santa Barbara

~ for his work on the photochemistry and photophysics of transition metal complexes and the bioinorganic chemistry of NO complexes


2008 I-APS Young Investigator Award

Elizabeth Harbron
William and Mary College

~ for her work on photophysical processes in polymeric systems


2008 Gerhard Closs Student Award

Smita Dayal
Case Western Reserve University

~ for her work with supervisor Clemens Burdas on the development of nanoparticle systems for applications in photodynamic therapy


2008 G. Cilento Award

Carla Santos de Oliveira
Universidad de Sao Paulo

~ for her work on photosensitization mechanisms in photodynamic therapy


© 2013 Inter-American Photochemical Society